What day is it? I am not often sure juggling projects so brilliant and worthwhile. Here’s what a week in my life is like.

The latest happiness and craziness  is brought on by Greater Salem Green Drinks hosting Salem Port Development Manager Russ Vickers, a successful “session one” of the Sustainability Forum’s Saturday Victory Garden Series, being part of the Salem Sound Coastwatch State of the Sound Forum as the newest member of the Board of Directors, writing a feature about the pedestrian-friendly downtown L.A. and talking to WalkScore.com’s CTO, having lunch with former Lt. Gov. Kerry Healey at Kame and asking her more and tougher questions for an upcoming feature in Northshore Magazine, planning for my upcoming regular segment “The Green Quick Fixes Five” on WATD South Shore Morning Drive (Tuesdays at 8:40 a.m. starting April 19th), and worth mentioning because I finally rounded second, developing the Ms. Green Quick Fixes all-new subscriber’s only ezine.

And most glorious of all news, Citizens for Salem/Beverly Water Resources has made the first cut in the 2011 New England Grassroots Environment Fund Small Grants Program!

In the course of any given week my arms are spread wide forcing several projects uphill, sometimes slowly and haphazardly as envisioned projects are imperfect and at times take on a life of their own–flailing and vying for my attention all at once. But I’m certain all of these projects will make it up the hill because I believe environmental change is possible. I’ll do what I can to prove hearts and minds can be won, grassroots solutions abound, wasteful human behaviors can be changed, and freelance writing is a bumpy road worth staying on.

